SELF-ASSIGNMENT TO HUB SHIFTS
Hubs have the option to allow eligible members of their workforce to self-assign to unfilled shifts within their rotas.
In order to self-assign you need to ensure that your Schedule screen shows self-assignment shifts. Your Schedule screen includes a set of filters that allow you to control the view of the Schedule. One of these filters controls the visibility of self-assignment shifts.
When self-assignment shifts are visible within your Schedule, for any Hubs you are connected with that allow self-assignment, you will see shifts that you can click on to assign yourself to. This creates an Assignment in your Schedule, in the Hub rota and notifies the Hub. Its also means that no-one else can assign themselves to the shift.
The assignment will stay in your schedule unless you or the Hub admin cancel it. You will receive a reminder about the assignment closer to the time and the assignment will form part of your history of work after the assignment date.