If your subscription has expired you are not ‘locked out’ of your account.
The practice account continues to allow login and only prevents access to the calendar etc.
This allows the account user to login and mark subscription as paid, as described in images below
After login you see this screen below
If you click the 2nd button, you see the 2nd screen below and account is unlocked, plus an invoice is sent to your email and an email notification is sent to us.