Login

Logging in to your account should be one of the most straight forward actions of the platform but can often appear complex and become frustrating, for a few reasons:

All logins fail when either:

  • A username & password combination does not match those stored in the database for the user
  • A user does not have an account on the network
  • A user has a deactivated account

(note: the email address for the account can also be used along with the password)

Example scenarios & solutions

Issue
You have the right username but the wrong password.

Solution
Do a password reset and a new password will be sent to your email address


Issue
You do not know your user name

Solution
You can try logging in using your email address instead + password


Issue
You do not know your what email address is used in your account

Solution
You need to get in touch with us


Issue
You can login but see a screen telling you your account is inactive

Solution
You need to get in touch with us

 

Creating / sharing availability

Availability is created and managed in your Schedule screen

That’s this screen (when you’re logged in)

https://gpnetworks.co.uk/schedule

Adding & removing your availability

This screen shows a calendar view with month pagination at the top.

The days are divided into 4 notional segments. They do not represent actual start and end times for shifts, as that would be too restrictive to employers. Instead they represent your general availability. Actual start and end times for shifts are set by employers when they create requests or build a rota.  (note: a shift can span two segments).

In other words, specific shift times become known to you at the point of a request or assignment. At this point there are still options to decline requests or to cancel commitments.


You add or remove availability for any segment of a day by clicking on that part in the Schedule (it’s an on/off toggle)

 

About your availability

Any availability you create is connected, via the system, to any employers you are joined with, via your account.

You can manage your relationships with the various types of employers from two key screens:

The locum visibility screen

The Hub management screen

Using your account as a Hub only user

If you wish to use your account as a Hub only account, you can switch off locum status altogether from within your Profile:

The bulk availability tool

There is a bulk availability management tool available in the Schedule screen. The best way to think about the capability of this tool is as a bot, that will perform multiple tasks in your calendar for you. You simply configure the actions you want it to perform and click ‘Apply’

Schedule filters

These are a useful way to filter the view of your Schedule screen and have no impact on actions or visibility, etc.

For example, if you wish to self-assign to Hub shifts, ensure that the ‘Available to self-assign’ filter is switched ‘on’ or you will not see self-assignment shifts in the Schedule.

Registration and login support

Recently there have been quite a lot of new practitioners and practice admins registering and many people needing to access their existing account.

Some may have experienced issues – not due to a system bug – but because there is some logic around creating an account that prevents someone with an existing account from re-registering with the same username or email.

Also, some users may have simply forgotten their login and need help to set a new password.

We want to clarify the registration and login rules here as well as explain what things are in place to help anyone experiencing an issue accessing their account.

At the same time, we are always here to support people with these issues and will respond very quickly around the clock, on admin@gpnetworks.co.uk

The registration rules:

  • All email addresses and usernames in the system need to be unique.
  • Its possible for a person to register twice, using a different email but this is NOT advisable as it will lead to confusion in future.
  • Anyone who cannot register and is being told their account exists already needs only to retrieve and reset their login for their account.

Login and password reset:

  • The login is found at the top right of the home page
  • Clicking the login opens a modal popup like this (browser popup blockers could block this)
  • In this login modal you can use your username OR your email address, along with your password.
  • If you do not know your username, you can retrieve this and reset your password by clicking the ‘Forgotten password’ link at the bottom of the modal.
  • The password reset modal appears, like this
  • Entering your email into this modal will send your username and a new password to your email address (note: this email must be the one held in your account)

Notes:
If you do not receive your reset email it may be that it is going to a spam / junk folder or being blocked by your email provider

If you use the reset more than once, each time you use it a new password is generated, so only the most recent reset will work as a login.

If you do not receive a reset or your reset does not work, please ask us for help and we resolve the issue for you.

Self-assign to a Hub shift

If a Hub wishes you to self-assign to shifts in their rota they will turn this feature on for their Hub.

This means you will see shifts that you are eligible to self-assign to within your Schedule. These you can click on and easily self-assign.

Doing this creates an Assignment in your Schedule and solves that shift for the Hub – no-one else can self assign to the shift once it is claimed in this way.

Here is a short video showing how to ensure you can see self-assignment shifts in your Schedule.

Attachments