Using Filters to help find a practitioner

Using filters
Your practitioner availability screens contain some built in filters.
When you apply a filter the screen reloads the availability, applying the filter(s)
At the top of the Availability screen there are 2 main filter buttons: Filter by skills & Filter by Internal list
Internal list filter
The Internal list filter will filter your Practitioner availability screen by the practitioners in your Internal List
An Internal List is a trusted list of practitioners that you can build within your account in order to save time and build relationships.
Your Internal list can be found in your Schedule menu at the top of the screen.
To add a practitioner to your Internal list simply click the practitioner name in the Availability screen then choose View Profile and you will see a screen containing lots of info about the practitioner.
Here there should be a button to request the practitioner join your Internal list
This will send a notification to the practitioner and, if they click a link to accept this request, they will be added to your Internal list
Skills filter
filter by skills, is pretty straight forward. It allows you to pick one or more skills / qualifications from a range of structured lists and apply them to your Availability screen, thus removing any practitioners that do not have these things listed in their profile.
Choose skills from the lists and click add to apply the filter. Notice how the list of available practitioners reduces after applying filter(s)
Also the filter(s) applied appear near the top of the availability screen in a way that allows you to see what you have applied and to quickly remove them

Knowing if locums respond to requests

Locums that respond/do not respond
Every locum has a statistic called their response rate, which measures how well they respond to requests from employers
To see this, simply click the practitioner name in the Availability screen to view their Profile then choose View Profile and you will see a screen containing lots of info about the practitioner including the professional documents, skills and response rate.
Screen Shot 2018-06-19 at 20.56.46.png

Requesting GPnetworks in your area

If you live in a part of the UK where GPnetworks does NOT currently operate, not to worry – together, we can get our network and the accompanying web-based system up and running in no time.

AND there are big benefits for any practice or group of practices that help to establish GPnetworks in their area!

At this time an annual subscription to the GPnetworks system is £150 – for unlimited use. This means find/request/book as many locums as you like for as many sessions as you like, at no extra cost. Deal directly with the GPs and pay only their hourly/daily rates and no more on top!

Any practice helping to establish GPnetworks in a new area is eligible for a full years FREE subscription! This is also true for groups of practices.

This offer means that it is risk free for practices to setup and trial GPnetworks in their area.

The key to creating a network in your area is to have more than 15 practices registering at the same time.

Get in touch now to talk to us about starting GPnetworks in your area

Understand how T&Cs are handled in GPnetworks

A GP uploads their T&C’s to their profile

When a practice requests a GP via the system, and the GPs accepts the request, the T&C’s are attached to the email notification to the practice.

Note, an acceptance is not a confirmed session – the practice still has the option to confirm or cancel accepted requests. this means the practice can review those T&Cs before confirming a session

hope this clears it up

Unraveling the logic of the request process

On this support system, other articles deal with the basic logic of the request process.

This Q&A looks at the issues of cancellation and first come first served when booking sessions.

Question:
For example, on 29th I accepted a request from practice A in the morning and practice B in the afternoon. But I had also been requested by practice C for the whole day.
When I accept the requests from practice A and B, does practice C automatically get sent a message declining them? (As at this point their request disappears from my GP Networks).

Answer:
Almost. The logic outlined above is true but relates to when session requests that you have accepted are Confirmed by a practice – this is when a session becomes effectively locked and disappears for all other employers availability calendars

At this point another practice cannot request you or a practice with an outstanding request will get a declined notification and be unable to continue with the booking process with you for that session